Monday, June 5, 2023


March 2, 2020 by · Leave a Comment 

Golden Bear: “There Is No Evil,” Mohammad Rasoulof

Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize: “Never Rarely Sometimes Always,” Eliza Hittman

Silver Bear for Best Director: Hong Sang-soo, “The Woman Who Ran”

Silver Bear for Best Actress: Paula Beer, “Undine”

Silver Bear for Best Actor: Elio Germano, “Hidden Away”

Silver Bear for Best Screenplay: “Favolacce,” Fabio D’Innocenzo and Damiano D’Innocenzo

Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution: Jürgen Jürges for cinematography on “DAU. Natasha”

Silver Bear Special Prize: “Delete History,” Benoît Delépine and Gustave Kervern


Best Film in the Encounters Competition: “The Works and Days (of Tayoko Shiojiri in the Shiotani Basin),” C.W. Winter and Anders Edström

Special Jury Award in the Encounters Competition: “The Trouble With Being Born,” Sandra Wollner

Best Director in the Encounters Competition: Cristi Puiu, “Malmkrog”

Special Mention by the Encounters Jury: “Isabella, Matías Piñeiro

Berlinale Documentary Award: “Irradiés,” Rithy Panh

Special Mention by the Jury for the Berlinale Documentary Award: “Notes From the Underworld,” Tizza Covi and Rainer Frimmel

Special Mention by the GWFF Best First Feature Award Jury: “Nackte Tiere,” Melanie Waelde

GWFF Best First Feature Award: “Los conductos,” Camilo Restrepo

Golden Bear for Best Short Film: “T,” Keisha Rae Witherspoon

Audi Short Film Award: “Genius Loci,” Adrien Mérigeau

Silver Bear Jury Prize (Short Film): “Filipiñana,” Rafael Manuel

Special Mention of the International Jury Generation Kplus: “The Kites,” Seyed Payam Hosseini

Special Prize of the International Jury in Generation Kplus for the Best Short Film: “El nombre del hijo,” Martina Matzkin

Grand Prix of the International Jury in Generation Kplus for the Best Film: “Los Lobos,” Samuel Kishi Leopo

Special Mentions of the International Jury Generation Kplus: “Mignonnes,” Maïmouna Doucouré; “Mamá, mamá, mamá,” Sol Berruezo Pichon-Rivière

Panorama Audience Award for Best Feature Film: “Otac,” Srdan Golubović

Panorama Audience Award for Best Documentary: “Welcome to Chechnya”

Compass-Perspektive-Award: “Walchensee Forever,” Janna Ji Wonders